Practical information | Tiantan Horizon SA

Practical information

This page is under construction. The information may be incomplete.

Country

Geography: China is the third largest state in area in the world after the former USSR and Canada. It extends from Siberia in the north to tropical seas to the south, has the world's largest desert, the Gobi, and the highest mountain with the peak of Everest in the heart what the Himalayas. The topography of China may resemble a staircase from west to east.

  • In the west, we have the plateaus of Tibet and Qinghai. Melting snow and glaciers supplies the sources of several major rivers: Blue River (Yangtze), Mekong, the Yellow River (Huang He). In the north, the Tarim Basin is the largest inland basin in the world; there are the great Taklamakan Desert and the Lop Nor, largest salt lake in moving of the country, which held nuclear tests.
  • Turfan Basin, the hottest place in China, called "the oasis of Fire" is the second landing of the staircase.
  • The third, which falls below 1000 m, are the plains (the "middle kingdom" Han), heavily populated in agricultural areas. The agricultural area accounts for only 15 to 20% of the territory, and it feeds more than one billion souls!

Climate

Depending on regions. Summer temperatures are a little contrast while winter has more variation. Winter is generally dry enough. The wet season takes place in the south, from June to September while the north remains little rain. You will find below a summary table of average temperatures for cities in our proposed circuit.

  Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Beijing
-4
-2
8
16
20
24
26
24
19
15
8
-2
Canton
15
16
18
22
25
27
28
28
27
23
19
17
Guilin
9
11
15
19
23
23
28
28
26
22
15
12
Kunming
12
14
16
18
19
23
23
22
22
20
17
15
Shanghai
5
6
10
15
19
23
28
28
24
18
12
6
Xi'an
-1
2
8
14
19
25
27
26
19
14
7
0

Money

The Swiss franc, the dollar (in cash or travelers checks) can be easily changed in hotels and department stores. Keep the receipt used by the exchange, they will be required when you change back your Yuan in Swiss francs.

1 Swiss franc = 8.4 approximately Yuan (August 2011). The Yuan is divided into 10 Mao, Mao (Jao) represents 10 Fen. Be careful not to confuse the tickets.

The major credit cards (Visa, Mastercard, American Express, ...) are accepted in most hotels, department stores, large restaurants in major cities. It is strictly forbidden to exchange in black market and get out of the Chinese currency in the country.


Baggage


Electric current


Clothes


Time difference


Passport


Health


Telephone, fax


Transport


Cuisine


Guide


Useful information

Infos Chine

Cette page est sous construction. Les informations peuvent être incomplètes.

Pays

Géographie : La Chine est le troisième Etat au monde en superficie après l’ex-URSS et le Canada. Elle s’étend de la Sibérie au nord jusqu’aux mers tropicales au sud, abrite le plus grand désert du monde, le Gobi, et la plus haute chaîne de montagnes avec le point culminant qu’est l’Everest au cœur de l’Himalaya. Le relief de la chine peut s’apparenter à un escalier d’ouest en est.

  • Dans l’ouest, on a les plateaux du Tibet et du Qinghai. La fonte des neiges et des glaciers alimente les sources de plusieurs grands fleuves : le fleuve bleu (yangzi jiang), le Mékong, le fleuve jaune (Huang he). Au nord, le bassin du Tarim est le plus vaste bassin intérieur du monde ; on y trouve le grand désert du Taklamaran et le Lob Nor, plus grand lac salé mouvant du pays, où ont lieu des essais nucléaires. 
  • La dépression Turfan, endroit le plus chaud de Chine, appelé "l'oasis de feu" constitue le deuxième palier de l’escalier. 
  • Enfin, le troisième, qui tombe à moins de 1 000 m, se trouvent les plaines (le "royaume du milieu" des Han), régions agricoles très peuplées. La surface agricole utile ne représente en effet que 15 à 20% du territoire, et elle nourrit plus d'un milliard d'âmes ! 

Climat

Variable selon les régions. Les températures estivales sont peu contrastées tandis que l'hiver présente des variations plus importantes. L'hiver est généralement assez sec. La saison humide a lieu, au sud, de juin à septembre alors que le nord reste peu arrosé. Vous trouverez ci-dessous un tableau récapitulatif des températures moyennes pour les villes proposées dans nos circuits.

  Janv. Féb. Mars Avril Mai Juin Juil Août Sept. Oct. Nov. Déc.
Beijing
-4
-2
8
16
20
24
26
24
19
15
8
-2
Canton
15
16
18
22
25
27
28
28
27
23
19
17
Guilin
9
11
15
19
23
23
28
28
26
22
15
12
Kunming
12
14
16
18
19
23
23
22
22
20
17
15
Shanghai
5
6
10
15
19
23
28
28
24
18
12
6
Xi'an
-1
2
8
14
19
25
27
26
19
14
7
0

Argent

Les francs suisses, les dollars (en liquide ou chèques de voyage) se changent facilement dans les hôtels et les grands magasins. Conservez les bordereaux délivrés par le bureau de change, ceux-ci vous seront demandés lorsque vous changerez vos Yuan en francs suisses.

1 franc suisse = 8.4 Yuan environ (août 2011). Le Yuan est divisé en 10 Mao, le Mao (Jao) représente 10 Fen. Attention à ne pas confondre les billets.

Les principales cartes de crédit (Visa, Mastercard, American Express,...) sont acceptées dans la plupart des hôtels, les grands magasins, les grands restaurants des grandes villes.

Il est formellement interdit de faire du change au marché noir ainsi que de sortir des devises chinoises du pays.


Bagages


Courant électrique


Habits


Décalage horaire


Passeport


Santé


Téléphone, fax


Transports


Cuisine


Guide


Bon à savoir